Corsair force gt 120gb review Mount Erin

corsair force gt 120gb review

Corsair Force GT 120GB an high performance Sata III SSD Interrupted data transfer operation due to power failure, OS reboot or any other reason may also cause data loss from Corsair Force Series GT 120GB SSD drive; Corsair SSD data recovery utility. Yodot Mac Data Recovery software is an excellent utility that guarantees fast and easy retrieval of data from Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD. This software

Help reviving my Corsair Force GT 240GB( TechPowerUp

UserBenchmark Corsair Force GT 120GB CSSD-F120GBGT-BK. The Force Series GT 120GB SSD is Corsairs premium SATA 3 SSD Series offering and our review today falls directly on the heels of its younger brother, the Force Series 3 SSD a few days back.. As similar as these SSDs are, there is a key physical difference that affects performance and cost of each Corsair Force SSD significantly., Aug 15, 2011В В· Everyone knows the GT badge on a product means it's the high performance version. The Corsair Force 3 GT drives are no exception. Corsair even added a red paint job to add to the sporty theme.

Buy Corsair Force Series GT 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CSSD-F240GBGT-BK with fast shipping and top-rated customer service.Once you know, you Newegg! Interrupted data transfer operation due to power failure, OS reboot or any other reason may also cause data loss from Corsair Force Series GT 120GB SSD drive; Corsair SSD data recovery utility. Yodot Mac Data Recovery software is an excellent utility that guarantees fast and easy retrieval of data from Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD. This software

Above average consistency The range of scores (95th - 5th percentile) for the Corsair Force GT 240GB is 32.7%. This is a relatively narrow range which indicates that the Corsair Force GT 240GB performs reasonably consistently under varying real world conditions. That this drive is selling at a 70p/GB rate is incredible considering ВЈ170 was the price of a 120GB drive barely a year ago. This Force GS is much like the previous Force GT, in that it's a

CPCR В» Reviews В» Storage В» Corsair Force 3 180GB Review. Corsair Force 3 180GB Review. Sam this SSD compared to SSDs using synchronous NAND such as the Corsair Force GT. more than 120GB It's a bold move on Corsair's part, but by the end of this review, we'll be able to determine if it was the right choice. Technical Specifications Corsair Force Series MP500 (120GB)

Jul 22, 2011 · The Force 3 is Corsair's mainstream offering with async flash and the Force GT uses synchronized flash. For a while we predicted the GT would launch with … Enter Corsair with the Force GT range of Solid State Drives. It has all the boxes ticked for some amazing speeds. It uses a Sandforce SF-2281 controller which has lots of tricks up its sleeve to compress the data and really bring that performance up to incredible levels.

Oct 13, 2011 · We've already had a look at the Corsair 120GB Force 3 GT drive and now it's time to give the non-GT version a go on our test bench. These drives … Jul 22, 2011 · The Force 3 is Corsair's mainstream offering with async flash and the Force GT uses synchronized flash. For a while we predicted the GT would launch with …

In the review we are testing Corsair Force GT 240GB SSD. Features. Corsair posts serious performance numbers for the Force GT series: 85,000 IOPS and up to 555MB/s read and 525MB/s write. Featuring a SandForce controller and uses the latest 25nm synchronous NAND flash memory. Built for speed You probably already know that solid-state drives are In the review we are testing Corsair Force GT 240GB SSD. Features. Corsair posts serious performance numbers for the Force GT series: 85,000 IOPS and up to 555MB/s read and 525MB/s write. Featuring a SandForce controller and uses the latest 25nm synchronous NAND flash memory. Built for speed You probably already know that solid-state drives are

May 11, 2017 · We found the Corsair Force LE200 available at Newegg, Amazon, and Corsair's website. The LE200 240GB retails for $89.99 at Newegg and Amazon, and you can find the 120GB model for $58.78 at Amazon. Jul 22, 2011 · The Force 3 is Corsair's mainstream offering with async flash and the Force GT uses synchronized flash. For a while we predicted the GT would launch with …

Above average consistency The range of scores (95th - 5th percentile) for the Corsair Force GT 120GB is 31.2%. This is a relatively narrow range which indicates that the Corsair Force GT 120GB performs reasonably consistently under varying real world conditions. It's a bold move on Corsair's part, but by the end of this review, we'll be able to determine if it was the right choice. Technical Specifications Corsair Force Series MP500 (120GB)

Jul 26, 2011В В· With a review repertoire that has been highly focused upon high performance 240GB drives, we thought it was high time to begin looking at the more affordable 120GB side of the spectrum. The new Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD fit the bill perfectly; it is supposed to offer enthusiast-level benchmark numbers while retailing for a fraction of Comparison of Corsair Force Series GT CSSD-F120GBGT-BK vs similar 2.5" SATA Solid State Drives, links to relevant reviews and benchmarks of Corsair Force Series GT series hard drives, price histories for various vendors, and current sales on eBay.

That this drive is selling at a 70p/GB rate is incredible considering £170 was the price of a 120GB drive barely a year ago. This Force GS is much like the previous Force GT, in that it's a Corsair was one of the first to jump in with its Performance 3 series which is now followed by the Force 3 for those seeking the power of a ‘SandForce Driven’ SSD minus the cost premium seen in enthusiast SSDs such as the Force 3 GT. Today we will be reviewing the Corsair’ Force Series 3 6Gbps 120GB SSD. UNDERSTANDING TODAY’S SSDS

Corsair Force GT SATA III 120GB SSD Review Legit. Sep 25, 2013 · Corsair Force LS (240GB) Review by Kristian Vätt Corsair is offering the Force LS in only three capacities, topping out at 240GB, which is fairly typical for budget SSDs. The controller can, Sep 25, 2013 · Corsair Force LS (240GB) Review by Kristian Vätt Corsair is offering the Force LS in only three capacities, topping out at 240GB, which is fairly typical for budget SSDs. The controller can.

Corsair Force GT 180GB SSD Drive Review VR-Zone

corsair force gt 120gb review

Restore Data from Corsair Force Series GT 120GB SSD. Sep 06, 2012В В· Corsair Force GT (2012) 240GB SSD Review (Page 1) Just months after our first review of the Corsair Force GT 240GB a new design was nestled underneath the famous red case. This one was, It's a bold move on Corsair's part, but by the end of this review, we'll be able to determine if it was the right choice. Technical Specifications Corsair Force Series MP500 (120GB).

Help reviving my Corsair Force GT 240GB( TechPowerUp

corsair force gt 120gb review

Is going from a Corsair ForceGT SSD to Samsung EVO 840. Jul 22, 2011 · The Force 3 is Corsair's mainstream offering with async flash and the Force GT uses synchronized flash. For a while we predicted the GT would launch with … https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ford_Corsair Comparison of Corsair Force Series GT CSSD-F120GBGT-BK vs similar 2.5" SATA Solid State Drives, links to relevant reviews and benchmarks of Corsair Force Series GT series hard drives, price histories for various vendors, and current sales on eBay..

corsair force gt 120gb review


Corsair was one of the first to jump in with its Performance 3 series which is now followed by the Force 3 for those seeking the power of a ‘SandForce Driven’ SSD minus the cost premium seen in enthusiast SSDs such as the Force 3 GT. Today we will be reviewing the Corsair’ Force Series 3 6Gbps 120GB SSD. UNDERSTANDING TODAY’S SSDS Dec 29, 2011 · Anybody looking for an SSD? Amazon currently has the Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD for $150.99 after a $30 mail in rebate. This kind of pricing is currently #Amazon #Corsair #SSD

Today we are having a look at the fastest SSD Corsair currently produces, the Force GT 120GB drive which boasts incredible speeds of up to 555MB/s sequential read and 515MB/s sequential write. We are going to examine the drive’s synthetic and real world performance in this review. Interrupted data transfer operation due to power failure, OS reboot or any other reason may also cause data loss from Corsair Force Series GT 120GB SSD drive; Corsair SSD data recovery utility. Yodot Mac Data Recovery software is an excellent utility that guarantees fast and easy retrieval of data from Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD. This software

It's a bold move on Corsair's part, but by the end of this review, we'll be able to determine if it was the right choice. Technical Specifications Corsair Force Series MP500 (120GB) It's a bold move on Corsair's part, but by the end of this review, we'll be able to determine if it was the right choice. Technical Specifications Corsair Force Series MP500 (120GB)

Jun 03, 2012В В· SSD - Samsung 830 vs Corsair Force GT va SanDisk Extreme So I've narrowed my choices down to a few SSD's to choose from, question is, which 1 to get? Samsung 830 256GB - $269.99 Corsair Force Series GT 240GB - $259.99 SanDisk Extreme 240GB - $214.99 I'm leaner more toward the Samsung, since... Feb 01, 2014В В· Hey all, i'm not really in the market for a new SSD, my Corsair Force GT 120gb (Sandforce 2000 controller) is just fine.....but seeing the reviews on the Samsung 840 EVO series with Rapid software technology is giving me the upgrade itch!! I especially like how the RAPID software uses the...

Interrupted data transfer operation due to power failure, OS reboot or any other reason may also cause data loss from Corsair Force Series GT 120GB SSD drive; Corsair SSD data recovery utility. Yodot Mac Data Recovery software is an excellent utility that guarantees fast and easy retrieval of data from Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD. This software A review and benchmarks of the Corsair Force Series 3 120GB drive that uses a SandForce SF-2281 controller and asynchronous NAND.

Oct 13, 2011 · We've already had a look at the Corsair 120GB Force 3 GT drive and now it's time to give the non-GT version a go on our test bench. These drives … It's a bold move on Corsair's part, but by the end of this review, we'll be able to determine if it was the right choice. Technical Specifications Corsair Force Series MP500 (120GB)

Corsair Force GS 240GB review That this drive is selling at a 70p/GB rate is incredible considering £170 was the price of a 120GB drive barely a year ago. This Force GS is much like the Today we are having a look at the fastest SSD Corsair currently produces, the Force GT 120GB drive which boasts incredible speeds of up to 555MB/s sequential read and 515MB/s sequential write. We are going to examine the drive’s synthetic and real world performance in this review.

Jul 20, 2011В В· Having I/O speeds rated up to 85,000 IOPS, read speeds up to 555Mb/s, and sequential write speeds up to 515Mb/s, this drive is definitely a "Force" to be reckoned with. Currently, there are three models available in the Corsair Force GT Series; 60GB, 120GB, and 240GB. Today, we will be taking a detailed look at the 120GB model. In the review we are testing Corsair Force GT 240GB SSD. Features. Corsair posts serious performance numbers for the Force GT series: 85,000 IOPS and up to 555MB/s read and 525MB/s write. Featuring a SandForce controller and uses the latest 25nm synchronous NAND flash memory. Built for speed You probably already know that solid-state drives are

Comparison of Corsair Force Series GT CSSD-F120GBGT-BK vs similar 2.5" SATA Solid State Drives, links to relevant reviews and benchmarks of Corsair Force Series GT series hard drives, price histories for various vendors, and current sales on eBay. Features. With up to 55,000 IOPS and read speeds of up to 540MB/s, Force Series GT is on another level; Whether you're building the ultimate gaming PC, a monster of a video or photo editing workstation, or you simply crave serious solid state storage performance, this is the SSD you want

Interrupted data transfer operation due to power failure, OS reboot or any other reason may also cause data loss from Corsair Force Series GT 120GB SSD drive; Corsair SSD data recovery utility. Yodot Mac Data Recovery software is an excellent utility that guarantees fast and easy retrieval of data from Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD. This software Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Corsair Force Series GT Red 180GB (6Gb/s) SATA 3 SF2200 controller Synchronous SSD at Amazon.com. Read …

corsair force gt 120gb review

Buy Corsair Force Series GT 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CSSD-F240GBGT-BK with fast shipping and top-rated customer service.Once you know, you Newegg! May 11, 2017В В· We found the Corsair Force LE200 available at Newegg, Amazon, and Corsair's website. The LE200 240GB retails for $89.99 at Newegg and Amazon, and you can find the 120GB model for $58.78 at Amazon.

Help reviving my Corsair Force GT 240GB( TechPowerUp

corsair force gt 120gb review

Help reviving my Corsair Force GT 240GB( TechPowerUp. Moreover, the compact 2.5-inch form factor of this Corsair Force Series drive ensures it fits well into your computer. The Corsair Memory Force F120 (CSSD-F120GBGT-BK) can contain all your data, including heavy media files, thanks to its adequate memory capacity of 120 GB., A few months ago we reviewed a SSD from their fastest series of drives, the 120GB Force GT. Corsair soon afterwards released slightly better, larger versions of the drives utilizing the same controller. Today we are going to have a look at one of those drives, the 180GB Force GT SSD..

Corsair Force Series GT CSSD-F120GBGT-BK (120 GB

UserBenchmark Corsair Force GT 240GB CSSD-F240GBGT-BK. Jul 26, 2011В В· With a review repertoire that has been highly focused upon high performance 240GB drives, we thought it was high time to begin looking at the more affordable 120GB side of the spectrum. The new Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD fit the bill perfectly; it is supposed to offer enthusiast-level benchmark numbers while retailing for a fraction of, Jul 26, 2011В В· With a review repertoire that has been highly focused upon high performance 240GB drives, we thought it was high time to begin looking at the more affordable 120GB side of the spectrum. The new Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD fit the bill perfectly; it is supposed to offer enthusiast-level benchmark numbers while retailing for a fraction of.

Jul 26, 2011В В· With a review repertoire that has been highly focused upon high performance 240GB drives, we thought it was high time to begin looking at the more affordable 120GB side of the spectrum. The new Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD fit the bill perfectly; it is supposed to offer enthusiast-level benchmark numbers while retailing for a fraction of Jan 08, 2020В В· Corsair Force Series GT Review (120GB) Whether you're building the ultimate gaming PC, a monster of corsair force gt video or photo editing workstation, or you simply crave serious solid state storage performance, this is the SSD you want. BIH-User, 8 hrs ago. PHL-User, 7 hrs ago. As it turns out I already had those drivers installed.

Dec 29, 2011В В· Anybody looking for an SSD? Amazon currently has the Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD for $150.99 after a $30 mail in rebate. This kind of pricing is currently #Amazon #Corsair #SSD That this drive is selling at a 70p/GB rate is incredible considering ВЈ170 was the price of a 120GB drive barely a year ago. This Force GS is much like the previous Force GT, in that it's a

Sep 06, 2012В В· Corsair Force GT (2012) 240GB SSD Review (Page 1) Just months after our first review of the Corsair Force GT 240GB a new design was nestled underneath the famous red case. This one was A few months ago we reviewed a SSD from their fastest series of drives, the 120GB Force GT. Corsair soon afterwards released slightly better, larger versions of the drives utilizing the same controller. Today we are going to have a look at one of those drives, the 180GB Force GT SSD.

A review and benchmarks of the Corsair Force Series 3 120GB drive that uses a SandForce SF-2281 controller and asynchronous NAND. Moreover, the compact 2.5-inch form factor of this Corsair Force Series drive ensures it fits well into your computer. The Corsair Memory Force F120 (CSSD-F120GBGT-BK) can contain all your data, including heavy media files, thanks to its adequate memory capacity of 120 GB.

CPCR В» Reviews В» Storage В» Corsair Force 3 180GB Review. Corsair Force 3 180GB Review. Sam this SSD compared to SSDs using synchronous NAND such as the Corsair Force GT. more than 120GB October 14th, 2011 by Charles Jefferies Corsair Force Series GT Review (240GB) Back in July we reviewed the 120GB Force Series GT and now we finally get our hands on the larger 240GB model. With the 240GB SSD market getting extra attention these days, we put it to the test, stacking it up against other 240GB models, as well as its smaller 120GB brother.

That this drive is selling at a 70p/GB rate is incredible considering ВЈ170 was the price of a 120GB drive barely a year ago. This Force GS is much like the previous Force GT, in that it's a Jul 26, 2011В В· With a review repertoire that has been highly focused upon high performance 240GB drives, we thought it was high time to begin looking at the more affordable 120GB side of the spectrum. The new Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD fit the bill perfectly; it is supposed to offer enthusiast-level benchmark numbers while retailing for a fraction of

Buy Corsair Force Series GT 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CSSD-F240GBGT-BK with fast shipping and top-rated customer service.Once you know, you Newegg! Jul 22, 2011 · The Force 3 is Corsair's mainstream offering with async flash and the Force GT uses synchronized flash. For a while we predicted the GT would launch with …

Jun 03, 2012В В· SSD - Samsung 830 vs Corsair Force GT va SanDisk Extreme So I've narrowed my choices down to a few SSD's to choose from, question is, which 1 to get? Samsung 830 256GB - $269.99 Corsair Force Series GT 240GB - $259.99 SanDisk Extreme 240GB - $214.99 I'm leaner more toward the Samsung, since... Comparison of Corsair Force Series GT CSSD-F120GBGT-BK vs similar 2.5" SATA Solid State Drives, links to relevant reviews and benchmarks of Corsair Force Series GT series hard drives, price histories for various vendors, and current sales on eBay.

Sep 06, 2012 · Corsair Force GT (2012) 240GB SSD Review (Page 1) Just months after our first review of the Corsair Force GT 240GB a new design was nestled underneath the famous red case. This one was Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Corsair Force Series GT Red 180GB (6Gb/s) SATA 3 SF2200 controller Synchronous SSD at Amazon.com. Read …

Corsair Force GT 60GB Review SF-2281 SSD Synchronous NAND

corsair force gt 120gb review

Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD Review Introduction. Oct 15, 2014 · Greetings all, My Corsair Force GT 240GB SSD has decided to suddenly not to work at all. Yesterday it was working perfect in the laptop without any problems, and turned off perfectly. Until today when I simply powered on, the laptop couldn't read the SSD. And according to BIOS there is nothing..., Nov 11, 2011 · Corsair includes a 3.5" tray and mounting screws with the Force GT. From the outside, the Corsair Force GT 240GB drive looks just like the 120GB version we took a ….

corsair force gt 120gb review

Corsair Force Series MP500 M.2 NVMe SSD Review Tom's. Above average consistency The range of scores (95th - 5th percentile) for the Corsair Force GT 240GB is 32.7%. This is a relatively narrow range which indicates that the Corsair Force GT 240GB performs reasonably consistently under varying real world conditions., CPCR В» Reviews В» Storage В» Corsair Force 3 180GB Review. Corsair Force 3 180GB Review. Sam this SSD compared to SSDs using synchronous NAND such as the Corsair Force GT. more than 120GB.

Corsair Force Series GT 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Internal

corsair force gt 120gb review

Corsair Force GT 180GB SSD Drive Review VR-Zone. Jan 08, 2020В В· Corsair Force Series GT Review (120GB) Whether you're building the ultimate gaming PC, a monster of corsair force gt video or photo editing workstation, or you simply crave serious solid state storage performance, this is the SSD you want. BIH-User, 8 hrs ago. PHL-User, 7 hrs ago. As it turns out I already had those drivers installed. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ford_Corsair Jan 08, 2020В В· Corsair Force Series GT Review (120GB) Whether you're building the ultimate gaming PC, a monster of corsair force gt video or photo editing workstation, or you simply crave serious solid state storage performance, this is the SSD you want. BIH-User, 8 hrs ago. PHL-User, 7 hrs ago. As it turns out I already had those drivers installed..

corsair force gt 120gb review


Corsair Force Series GT Review (120GB) The Corsair Force Series GT is an enthusiast-class SSD based on the SandForce SF-2281 processor and SATA 6Gb/s interface. While a little late to the party, the Force Series GT is based on a well-seasoned platform that delivers quoted read speeds of 555MB/s and writes of 525MB/s with 85,000 IOPS. Jan 08, 2020В В· Corsair Force Series GT Review (120GB) Whether you're building the ultimate gaming PC, a monster of corsair force gt video or photo editing workstation, or you simply crave serious solid state storage performance, this is the SSD you want. BIH-User, 8 hrs ago. PHL-User, 7 hrs ago. As it turns out I already had those drivers installed.

Oct 15, 2014В В· Greetings all, My Corsair Force GT 240GB SSD has decided to suddenly not to work at all. Yesterday it was working perfect in the laptop without any problems, and turned off perfectly. Until today when I simply powered on, the laptop couldn't read the SSD. And according to BIOS there is nothing... Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD Review - PAGE 1 Chris Ledenican - Thursday, July 21st, 2011 Like Share SandForce technlogy has effectively dominated the SSD market for the last year, and even while the

Oct 13, 2011 · We've already had a look at the Corsair 120GB Force 3 GT drive and now it's time to give the non-GT version a go on our test bench. These drives … Amazon.com: corsair force gt ssd. Skip to main content. CORSAIR FORCE Series MP300 120GB NVMe PCIe M.2 SSD Solid State Storage. 4.4 out of 5 stars 93. $29.99 $ 29. 99. CORSAIR FORCE Series MP500 240GB NVMe PCIe Gen3 x4 M.2 SSD Solid State Storage, Up to 3,000MB/s (Renewed)

That this drive is selling at a 70p/GB rate is incredible considering £170 was the price of a 120GB drive barely a year ago. This Force GS is much like the previous Force GT, in that it's a Corsair was one of the first to jump in with its Performance 3 series which is now followed by the Force 3 for those seeking the power of a ‘SandForce Driven’ SSD minus the cost premium seen in enthusiast SSDs such as the Force 3 GT. Today we will be reviewing the Corsair’ Force Series 3 6Gbps 120GB SSD. UNDERSTANDING TODAY’S SSDS

Comparison of Corsair Force Series GT CSSD-F120GBGT-BK vs similar 2.5" SATA Solid State Drives, links to relevant reviews and benchmarks of Corsair Force Series GT series hard drives, price histories for various vendors, and current sales on eBay. Jul 20, 2011В В· Having I/O speeds rated up to 85,000 IOPS, read speeds up to 555Mb/s, and sequential write speeds up to 515Mb/s, this drive is definitely a "Force" to be reckoned with. Currently, there are three models available in the Corsair Force GT Series; 60GB, 120GB, and 240GB. Today, we will be taking a detailed look at the 120GB model.

October 14th, 2011 by Charles Jefferies Corsair Force Series GT Review (240GB) Back in July we reviewed the 120GB Force Series GT and now we finally get our hands on the larger 240GB model. With the 240GB SSD market getting extra attention these days, we put it to the test, stacking it up against other 240GB models, as well as its smaller 120GB brother. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Corsair Force Series GT Red 180GB (6Gb/s) SATA 3 SF2200 controller Synchronous SSD at Amazon.com. Read …

Comparison of Corsair Force Series GT CSSD-F120GBGT-BK vs similar 2.5" SATA Solid State Drives, links to relevant reviews and benchmarks of Corsair Force Series GT series hard drives, price histories for various vendors, and current sales on eBay. Jul 22, 2011В В· Corsair Force Series GT 120GB SSD review. we've got not one but two 120GB Force Series GT drives to play with. As shown by the image above, a single drive - with 16, 8GB Micron 25nm

Jul 26, 2011В В· With a review repertoire that has been highly focused upon high performance 240GB drives, we thought it was high time to begin looking at the more affordable 120GB side of the spectrum. The new Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD fit the bill perfectly; it is supposed to offer enthusiast-level benchmark numbers while retailing for a fraction of Jul 20, 2011В В· Having I/O speeds rated up to 85,000 IOPS, read speeds up to 555Mb/s, and sequential write speeds up to 515Mb/s, this drive is definitely a "Force" to be reckoned with. Currently, there are three models available in the Corsair Force GT Series; 60GB, 120GB, and 240GB. Today, we will be taking a detailed look at the 120GB model.

Oct 13, 2011 · We've already had a look at the Corsair 120GB Force 3 GT drive and now it's time to give the non-GT version a go on our test bench. These drives … Sep 25, 2013 · Corsair Force LS (240GB) Review by Kristian Vätt Corsair is offering the Force LS in only three capacities, topping out at 240GB, which is fairly typical for budget SSDs. The controller can

Jul 20, 2011В В· These are only some of the perks that you'll quickly gain by using an SSD, such as the Corsair Force GT. Having said that, the reduced power consumption in SSDs make them ideal for use in laptops and netbooks. This upgrade does, however, come at a cost. On Newegg, the 120GB version of the Corsair Force GT that we used is priced at $255. A review and benchmarks of the Corsair Force Series 3 120GB drive that uses a SandForce SF-2281 controller and asynchronous NAND.